Recently I was admitted to hospital on the advice of my GP.  I was complaining of stabbing pains in my chest,  which would happen every time I took an intake of breath.  I’m glad that I did because it turned out (after blood tests and scans) that I had/have blood clots in my lungs. 

I’ve been here before back in 2006 or 07,  when I had a DVT brought about possibly by stress and travel,  this was on public transport and not by airplane.  I was treated with Anticoagulants and after a period of six months or so was withdrawn from them in the belief  that everything would be OK. 

Forward to 2014 and I’m back in the same boat although this time being confirmed to have clots in my lungs,  instead of having specific DVT pain in my leg.

I didn’t really feel worried while I was in hospital,  the condition is potentially very serious I know,  but the best thing to do is not think about that and stay positive,  even though it feels like a guillotine poised ready to chop my head off.  In that regard we’re all like ticking  time bombs,  even without a diagnosis.  So the best thing to do is ignore the fear.

I’m being treated now which is good and I’m back home which is even better,  I’m still waiting for my blood to stay within the therapeutic range to treat my condition and for me to feel better and eventually return to work.

I bought myself a new keyboard for my tablet because I miss the feel of being able to touch type,  so I’m  hoping to write more.

