Sometimes I hate being in a relationship because it feels like I’m inside a rather cumbersome giant. At times It doesn’t move along with any great purpose. It’s not that the giant is lost and doesn’t know where to go, or how to get there, it’s just one half of it wants to do nothing but watch the world go by, while the other wants to be a part of that world and actively partake in it.

It also feels like that whatever the one side of the giant does the other side doesn’t, instead of working in unison each side is either active or inactive. It’s not even a case of being the opposite side of the body and working together but at opposites. It’s as if the wiring in the center has become faulty and only one side can operate at once…

This weekend has been rather like the cumbersome giant, I’ve felt somewhat frustrated at the lack of activity the other half has actually manage to convey, it’s not quite the norm, so I’m not trying to force the other side to activity…

It’s easy to feel like an ogre afteral. People (myself included) are allowed a little down time. Time to become self absorbed to forget the things that might not be so great in life, like work for instance. But I’m human as well, there is only so much lethargy I can cope with, I don’t want to drown in it.

I hope next week is better, I really do.

