We had a local community police officer around ours to talk about our nuisance neighbours. She was really following up a complaint made against us.  She wasn’t at all like a chocolate tea pot some people make them out to be, and offered ‘some’ good advice, and listened to us patiently. Yes yes they don’t replace a real police person, but they fill in the gaps where real police can’t be arsed to deal with less serious crimes.

To cut a long story short, we’ve been having problems with the neighbours above us off and on, for a number of months.

It all started with them making strange and loud noises at unreasonable hours of the night, often drunk and rowing with each other at times, and so being reasonable people we asked them if they could be reasonable with their noise pollution and not wake me and my partner up at 4:30am. By the way I’m up at 5am each day for work so you can imagine how annoyed I was getting, listening to these muppets upstairs.

Well their behaviour continued in the same vein and so I complained to them again, obviously knocking on their door and talking with them about it, but this time with more force… lets say, because I was starting to get pissed off with their behaviour.

They took umbrage with my obvious annoyance and tried to turn it around and make out it was us downstairs who were making all the noise, even going so far as to inform the local environmental health, and contact the local police. I suppose it doesn’t help that I said to them that if they bang on my ceiling every time my TV is on, I would come upstairs and bang on their heads…bleep bleep and few more bleeps from me as well.

That said, I’ve come to the conclusion that the best way to remedy the situation is to do nothing at all, and just get on with my life and in turn perhaps one day they might just do the same…

And besides, I don’t really want to get arrested for GBH or some such provocation…

The community copper suggested mediation with them upstairs, and while I don’t wish to attend any meeting with them myself because I feel they should of been quiet at a reasonable hour (in the original instance), and because I’ll probably end up kicking off at them, and banging on their heads… I’ve agreed that her indoors should do the honors, in so far as she doesn’t let her emotions get the better of her and end up turning into a red hot flame, like me. That’s if they attend the meeting which one part of me thinks they won’t, but a part of me thinks the neighbours will just for the attention. Another reason for me not attending.

I just wanted to put something down here, as I don’t always get the time or the inclination to write blog entries.

I’m such a big reader that I tend to re-blog things I find interesting…

So… I’m sorry about the random little interlude, let the re-blogging commence…

