Why are people so fucking judgemental, I’ve been pondering this and the reasons why.

Firstly I believe there are too many people alive on this planet:

A:) Too many people = Too many people telling other people what to do.

B:) I don’t like people telling me what to do, especially when I believe there is some form a judgement involved. This happens a lot at work, even when people tell me that a particular thing I’m doing or not doing is not to their liking, it’s for my own best interests they say, which 99.9% of the time, I cannot fathom.

A) – It wouldn’t be so bad if they had something positive to say to me, or were offering shiny pearls of wisdom, but more often than not, not.

You could be right in thinking that I’m being judgemental of others who are judgemental… which to some degree I am, but I believe I’m valid because I’m basing it out of my own personal experience, of people who are just stupid.

I do not like people, I like me… well, for the main part I do. I trust myself most of the time, and I want to be left alone to get on with things without us talking over and over and over about it, whatever ‘it’ is with other people.

People can be negative, some can spend endless amounts of time getting their point across, until you begin to feel as if their point means something else to you, maybe that’s called paranoia, but some people are not very efficient in communication.  They don’t often make you feel as if you should listen to them or modify your behaviour according to what they say, or whatever it is they want you to do.

Maybe it’s because I don’t want to listen to them in the first place, perhaps they want to see me giving them something called respect… but I think that respect should be something earned, not a given. Maybe it’s because I am miserable, or have vacant stare and thus they are being judgemental?

I do a pretty boring job, it’s not very challenging or technical even, and I don’t like it…However I know what there is to do, and I just do it.

So why does this person at work insist I listen to them, when they completely contradict themselves, and do the exact opposite of what they preach to me. It’s hypocrisy which is another thing which often follows along after someone being judgemental.

I come to terms after hours or days of being pissed off with people, that the only course of action is to be less judgemental of them, and to learn to wait until I can speak with someone more senior in the line of command, or just wait until the dish is cold enough for me to seek revenge…No, just joking… one has to really let things go if one is to be truly non judgemental.

That’s difficult that is, it’s so tempting to stand ones ground. How many times have you been in a situation where you want to punch someone in the face, like in some road rage incident, it happens all the time right.

Being a bit Alpha, I tend to stand my ground a lot, and things get under my skin, I’m inclined to anger quickly and dig my heels in, because I cannot stand injustice and I do not abide people being judgemental, but sometimes in order to gain the higher ground, one has to let things go.

It’s a work in progress.

